PSU Mark
Eberly College of Science Mathematics Department

Distinguished Visitor Program

Program Information for the 2009-2010 Academic Year

The department's distinguished visitor program is supported by funds provided by the Eberly College of Science and by the Edward and Antoinnette Shapiro Fund.





  • Anatole Vershik, Stekov Institute, St Petersburg, October 2004.
  • Helmut Hofer, Courant Institute, January 2005.
  • David Kazhdan, Harvard University, February 2005.

Other Distinguished Visiting Professors

  • Sir Roger Penrose, Distinguished Visiting Professor of Physics and Mathematics