PSU Mark
Eberly College of Science Mathematics Department

Complex Fluids Seminar (2014 Archive)

DateSpeaker(s)Title
Wed, 8 Jan 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 15 Jan 2014
MB315
Tao Huang, Penn State UniversityFinite time singularities for hyperbolic systems
Wed, 22 Jan 2014
MB315
Tao Huang, Penn State UniversityFinite time singularities for hyperbolic systems
Wed, 29 Jan 2014
MB315
Xiang Xu, Carnegie Mellon UniversityParodi's relation, well-posedness and stability in the Full Ericksen-Leslie system
Wed, 5 Feb 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 12 Feb 2014
MB315
Lina Ma, Purdue UniversitySpectral Methods for Spherical domain
Thu, 13 Feb 2014
MB113

4:00pm - 5:30pm
Chun Liu, Penn State UniversityIntroduction of the General Diffusion
Wed, 19 Feb 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Mon, 24 Feb 2014
MB315

3:30pm - 4:30pm
Hajime Koba, Waseda UniversityOn stability of geophysical fluid systems and the Navier-Stokes-Boussinesq type system
Wed, 26 Feb 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 5 Mar 2014
MB315
Hajime Koba, Waseda UniversitySemigroup theory and its application in PDEs
Wed, 12 Mar 2014
MB315
Spring BreakSpring Break
Wed, 19 Mar 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Tue, 25 Mar 2014
MB315

1:30pm - 3:00pm
Junyu Lin, South China University of TechnologyGlobal well-posedness of Landau-Lifshitz-Gilbert equation in Morrey space
Wed, 26 Mar 2014
MB315
Baishun Lai, Henan UniversityRegularity of solutions to semilinear fourth order elliptic problems with negative exponents
Wed, 2 Apr 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Sun, 6 Apr 2014
MB315

10:00am - 12:00pm
Jingchi Huang, Penn StateLorentz Spaces and Applications in Navier-Stokes equations
Wed, 9 Apr 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 16 Apr 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 23 Apr 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Fri, 25 Apr 2014
MB216

2:30pm - 3:30pm
Shawn Walker, Louisiana State UniversityA Saddle-Point Formulation And Finite Element Method For The Stefan Problem With Surface Tension
Wed, 30 Apr 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 7 May 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Thu, 10 Jul 2014
MB106

10:00am - 11:30am
Katrin Grunert, Norwegian University of Science and TechnologyGlobal solutions of the two-component Camassa–Holm system
Fri, 11 Jul 2014
MB106

10:00am - 11:30am
Xingye Yue, Soochow UniversityNumerical Study on G-Expectation
Fri, 15 Aug 2014
MB106

10:00am - 11:30am
Zhiping Li, Peking UniversityCavity Computation in Nonlinear Elasticity
Wed, 20 Aug 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 27 Aug 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 3 Sep 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 10 Sep 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 17 Sep 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 24 Sep 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 1 Oct 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 8 Oct 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 15 Oct 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 22 Oct 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 29 Oct 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 5 Nov 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 12 Nov 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 19 Nov 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 26 Nov 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 3 Dec 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 10 Dec 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Wed, 17 Dec 2014
MB315
 To Be Announced
Archives 2014, 2013