PSU Mark
Eberly College of Science Mathematics Department

Complex Fluids Seminar (2013 Archive)

DateSpeaker(s)Title
Sat, 31 Aug 2013
9:30am - 11:30am
 To Be Announced
Sat, 7 Sep 2013
9:30am - 11:30am
 To Be Announced
Wed, 11 Sep 2013Chun Liu, Penn StateIntroduction of the General Diffusion
Wed, 18 Sep 2013Chun Liu (Penn State) and Chao Deng (Jiangsu Normal University)(1) Nonlocal Master Equations and Variational Approach (2) The Results of Wellposedness of the General Diffusion Equation
Wed, 25 Sep 2013Jingchi Huang, Penn StateThe well-posedness of Inhomogeneous Incompressible Navier-Stokes System
Wed, 2 Oct 2013 To Be Announced
Wed, 9 Oct 2013Chia-Yu Hsieh, National Taiwan UniversityExistence results of a Poisson-Nernst-Planck type equation
Wed, 16 Oct 2013 To Be Announced
Wed, 16 Oct 2013Fariba Bahrami, University of TabrizRearrangements class of a function and vorticity equation of ideal fluids with unit density
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 To Be Announced
Wed, 23 Oct 2013Fang YU, Penn State UniversityVariational analysis of Nash equilibria for the Lighthill-Whitham model of traffic flow
Wed, 30 Oct 2013Fang YU, Penn State UniversityVariational analysis of Nash equilibria for the Lighthill-Whitham model of traffic flow (Part 2)
Wed, 30 Oct 2013 To Be Announced
Wed, 13 Nov 2013Fang YU, Penn State UniversityVariational analysis of Nash equilibria for the Lighthill-Whitham model of traffic flow (Part 3)
Wed, 13 Nov 2013Tao Huang, Penn State UniversityNonlinear Wave Equations, formation of Singularities-Fritz John
Wed, 20 Nov 2013Yifeng Yu, University of California, IrvineG-equation in the modeling of turbulent flame speed
Wed, 20 Nov 2013 To Be Announced
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 To Be Announced
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 To Be Announced
Wed, 11 Dec 2013Ying Yang, Guiling University of Electronic TechnologySome Error Bounds for the Finite Element Approximation to the Steady-State Poisson-Nernst-Planck Equations
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 To Be Announced
Wed, 18 Dec 2013 To Be Announced
Wed, 18 Dec 2013 To Be Announced
Archives 2014, 2013