PSU Mark
Eberly College of Science Mathematics Department

Complex Fluids Seminar

DateSpeaker(s)Title
Wed, 8 Jan 2014 To Be Announced
Wed, 15 Jan 2014Tao Huang, Penn State UniversityFinite time singularities for hyperbolic systems
Wed, 22 Jan 2014Tao Huang, Penn State UniversityFinite time singularities for hyperbolic systems
Wed, 29 Jan 2014Xiang Xu, Carnegie Mellon UniversityParodi's relation, well-posedness and stability in the Full Ericksen-Leslie system
Wed, 5 Feb 2014 To Be Announced
Wed, 12 Feb 2014Lina Ma, Purdue UniversitySpectral Methods for Spherical domain
Thu, 13 Feb 2014
MB113

4:00pm - 5:30pm
Chun Liu, Penn State UniversityIntroduction of the General Diffusion
Wed, 19 Feb 2014 To Be Announced
Mon, 24 Feb 2014
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Hajime Koba, Waseda UniversityOn stability of geophysical fluid systems and the Navier-Stokes-Boussinesq type system
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 To Be Announced
Wed, 5 Mar 2014Hajime Koba, Waseda UniversitySemigroup theory and its application in PDEs
Wed, 12 Mar 2014Spring BreakSpring Break
Wed, 19 Mar 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 25 Mar 2014
1:30pm - 3:00pm
Junyu Lin, South China University of TechnologyGlobal well-posedness of Landau-Lifshitz-Gilbert equation in Morrey space
Wed, 26 Mar 2014Baishun Lai, Henan UniversityRegularity of solutions to semilinear fourth order elliptic problems with negative exponents
Wed, 2 Apr 2014 To Be Announced
Sun, 6 Apr 2014
10:00am - 12:00pm
Jingchi Huang, Penn StateLorentz Spaces and Applications in Navier-Stokes equations
Wed, 9 Apr 2014 To Be Announced
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 To Be Announced
Wed, 23 Apr 2014 To Be Announced
Fri, 25 Apr 2014
MB216

2:30pm - 3:30pm
Shawn Walker, Louisiana State UniversityA Saddle-Point Formulation And Finite Element Method For The Stefan Problem With Surface Tension
Wed, 30 Apr 2014 To Be Announced
Wed, 7 May 2014 To Be Announced

Subscribe to this seminar's semesterly iCalendar feed!

Archives 2014, 2013