PSU Mark
Eberly College of Science Mathematics Department

Teaching Mathematics Discussion Group Seminar (2014 Archive)

DateSpeaker(s)Title
Fri, 3 Jan 2014
MB106

4:40pm - 5:30pm
 To Be Announced
Fri, 10 Jan 2014
MB106

4:40pm - 5:30pm
 To Be Announced
Fri, 17 Jan 2014Attendees, Penn StatePlanning for the Semester
Fri, 24 Jan 2014Attendees, Penn StateTo Be Announced
Fri, 31 Jan 2014Attendees, Penn StateThe Efficacy of Online Homework
Fri, 7 Feb 2014Attendees, Penn StateTeaching with Applications
Fri, 14 Feb 2014Attendees, Penn StateTeaching Study Strategies
Fri, 21 Feb 2014Attendees, Penn StateTheories of Intelligence
Fri, 28 Feb 2014Attendees, Penn StateTo Be Announced
Fri, 7 Mar 2014Attendees, Penn StateThe Instructor Matters
Fri, 14 Mar 2014Attendees, Penn StateTo Be Announced
Fri, 21 Mar 2014Attendees, Penn StateArticulating Math
Fri, 28 Mar 2014Attendees, Penn StateMathematical Thinking of Objects
Fri, 4 Apr 2014Attendees, Penn StateCreativity and Mathematics
Fri, 11 Apr 2014Attendees, Penn StateTo Be Announced
Fri, 18 Apr 2014Attendees, Penn StateTo Be Announced
Fri, 25 Apr 2014Attendees, Penn StateTo Be Announced
Fri, 2 May 2014Attendees, Penn StateTo Be Announced
Wed, 27 Aug 2014Attendees, Penn StateWhen Group Work Fails
Wed, 3 Sep 2014Attendees, Penn StateSocial Pressure and Group Projects
Wed, 10 Sep 2014Attendees, Penn StateGroup Projects Done Right
Wed, 17 Sep 2014Attendees, Penn StateWould You Like Some Help?
Wed, 24 Sep 2014Attendees, Penn StateDo As I Say, Not As I Do
Wed, 1 Oct 2014Attendees, Penn StateHow Mathematicians Gain Conviction
Wed, 8 Oct 2014Attendees, Penn StateHow Mathematicians Use Examples To Understand Proofs
Wed, 15 Oct 2014Attendees, Penn StateA Uniform Standard for Evaluating Proofs?
Wed, 22 Oct 2014Attendees, Penn StateOpportunities for Theoretical Thinking
Wed, 29 Oct 2014Attendees, Penn StatePreparing Students for Calculus
Wed, 5 Nov 2014Attendees, Penn StateProficiency to Mastery (Week 1 of 3)
Wed, 12 Nov 2014Attendees, Penn StateProficiency to Mastery (Week 2 of 3)
Wed, 19 Nov 2014Attendees, Penn StateProficiency to Mastery (Week 3 of 3)
Wed, 3 Dec 2014Attendees, Penn StateWhat is "True" Understanding?
Wed, 10 Dec 2014Attendees, Penn StateMetaphors for Learning
Archives 2014, 2013