PSU Mark
Eberly College of Science Mathematics Department

Hyperbolic and Mixed Type PDEs Seminar (2014 Archive)

DateSpeaker(s)Title
Thu, 2 Jan 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 7 Jan 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 21 Jan 2014Yuxi Zheng, Penn State UniversityThe regularity of semi-hyperbolic patches near sonic lines for the two-dimensional Euler Equations in gas dynamics
Thu, 23 Jan 2014Yuxi ZhengThe regularity of semi-hyperbolic patches near sonic lines for the two-dimensional Euler Equations in gas dynamics
Tue, 28 Jan 2014Hua Chen, Wuhan UniversityLower bounds of Dirichlet eigenvalues for infinitely degenerate elliptic operators
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 4 Feb 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 11 Feb 2014Khai T. Nguyen, Penn State UniversityOn compactness estimates for Hamilton-Jacobi equations
Thu, 13 Feb 2014TBATBA
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 20 Feb 2014Joe Roberts, Penn State UniversityMixed type boundary value problems
Tue, 25 Feb 2014Alberto Bressan, Penn State UniversityGlobal solutions for the Burgers-Hilbert equation
Thu, 27 Feb 2014Joe Roberts, Penn StateMixed type boundary problems continued
Tue, 4 Mar 2014Joe Roberts, Penn Statemixed boundary value problems continued
Thu, 6 Mar 2014TBA, TBATBA
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 18 Mar 2014Wen Shen, Penn State UniverstyMathematical models for enhanced oil recovery in petroleum engineering
Thu, 20 Mar 2014Jiequan LiViscosity vanishing method for transonic flows
Tue, 25 Mar 2014Jiequan Li, Beijing normal UniversityViscosity vanishing method for transonic flows (continued)
Thu, 27 Mar 2014Jiequan Li, Beijing normal UniversityViscosity vanishing method for transonic flows (continued)
Tue, 1 Apr 2014Gung-Min Gie, University of IndianaAnalysis of mixed elliptic and parabolic boundary layers with corners
Thu, 3 Apr 2014Jiequan Li, Beijing normal UniversityViscosity vanishing method for transonic flows (continued)
Tue, 8 Apr 2014Dehua Wang, University of PittsburghMixed type problems in transonic flow and isometric embedding
Thu, 10 Apr 2014Charis Tsikkou, West Virginia UniversityConservation Laws with no Classical Riemann Solutions: Existence of Singular Shocks
Tue, 15 Apr 2014Jiequan Li, Beijing normal universityViscosity vanishing method for transonic flows (continued)
Thu, 17 Apr 2014Jiequan Li, Beijing Normal UniversityViscosity vanishing method for transonic flows (continued)
Tue, 22 Apr 2014Jiequan Li, beijing normal UniversityViscosity vanishing method for transonic flows (continued)
Thu, 24 Apr 2014Jiequan Li, Beijing Normal UniversityViscosity vanishing method for transonic flows (continued)
Tue, 29 Apr 2014Wen Shen, Penn State UniversityLagrangian coordinates and splitting technique for two phase flow models
Thu, 1 May 2014Jiequan LiTo Be Announced
Tue, 6 May 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 8 May 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 13 May 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 15 May 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 2 Sep 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 4 Sep 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 11 Sep 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 30 Sep 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 7 Oct 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 9 Oct 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 14 Oct 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 16 Oct 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 23 Oct 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 30 Oct 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 4 Nov 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 25 Nov 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 27 Nov 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 2 Dec 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 4 Dec 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 9 Dec 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 11 Dec 2014 To Be Announced
Tue, 16 Dec 2014 To Be Announced
Thu, 18 Dec 2014 To Be Announced
Archives 2014, 2013, 2012