PSU Mark
Eberly College of Science Mathematics Department

Hyperbolic and Mixed Type PDEs Seminar (2013 Archive)

DateSpeaker(s)Title
Tue, 1 Jan 2013TBA, penn StateDiscussion session
Thu, 3 Jan 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 To Be Announced
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 15 Jan 2013 To Be Announced
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 22 Jan 2013Toan Nguyen, Penn Statestability of traveling waves I
Thu, 24 Jan 2013Toan Nguyen, Penn Statestability of traveling waves II
Tue, 29 Jan 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
Toan Nguyen, Penn State Universitystability of traveling waves III
Thu, 31 Jan 2013Geng Chen, Penn State UniversityLarge solutions for 1-D compressible Euler equations
Tue, 5 Feb 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
TBAdiscussion session
Thu, 7 Feb 2013TBADiscussion session
Tue, 12 Feb 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
 To Be Announced
Thu, 14 Feb 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 19 Feb 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
TBADiscussion
Thu, 21 Feb 2013Geng chenDiscussion session
Tue, 26 Feb 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
TBAdiscussion session
Thu, 28 Feb 2013TBADiscussion session
Tue, 5 Mar 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
 To Be Announced
Thu, 7 Mar 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 12 Mar 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
Geng Chen, Penn StateLipschitz Semigroups and quotient metrics for Hunter-Saxton equation I
Thu, 14 Mar 2013Geng Chen, penn StateLipschitz Semigroups and quotient metrics for Hunter-Saxton equation II
Tue, 19 Mar 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
 discussion session
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 discussion session
Tue, 26 Mar 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
Geng Chen, Penn stateLipschitz metrics for a class of nonlinear wave equations I
Thu, 28 Mar 2013Geng Chen, Penn stateLipschitz metrics for a class of nonlinear wave equations II
Tue, 2 Apr 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
 Discussion
Thu, 4 Apr 2013Wen Shen, Penn StateExistence and Stability of Traveling Waves for an Integro-differential Equation for Slow Erosion
Tue, 9 Apr 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
 To Be Announced
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 16 Apr 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
 To Be Announced
Thu, 18 Apr 2013Kris Jenssen, Penn StateOn total variation bounds for inviscid, isentropic flow
Tue, 23 Apr 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
Giuseppe Coclite, University of BariSystems with moving boundaries
Thu, 25 Apr 2013Geng Chen, Penn StateStructure of shock-free solutions for 1-D compressible Euler equations
Tue, 30 Apr 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
 To Be Announced
Thu, 2 May 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 7 May 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
 To Be Announced
Thu, 9 May 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 14 May 2013
9:30am - 11:00am
 To Be Announced
Tue, 20 Aug 2013 To Be Announced
Thu, 22 Aug 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 27 Aug 2013 To Be Announced
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 3 Sep 2013Yuxi Zheng, Penn StateOrganizational meeting
Thu, 5 Sep 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 10 Sep 2013Jiequan Li, Beijing normal universityBasics on mixed type PDEs
Thu, 12 Sep 2013Jiequan li, Beijing Normal UniversityTwo dimensional Steady Euler equations
Tue, 17 Sep 2013Jiequan li, Beijing normal University2d Euler equations continued
Thu, 19 Sep 2013Joe Roberts, Penn StateSteady and self-similar solutions to systems of two-dimensional conservation laws.
Tue, 24 Sep 2013Alberto Bressan, Penn StateRegularizing properties of nonlinear flows
Thu, 26 Sep 2013Joe Roberts, penn StateSteady and self-similar solutions to systems of two-dimensional conservation laws continued
Tue, 1 Oct 2013Tianyou Zhang, Penn StateStart point of the transonic normal shock for 2D steady flow
Thu, 3 Oct 2013Tianyou Zhang, Penn StateStart point of the transonic normal shock for 2D steady flow continued
Tue, 8 Oct 2013Jiequan Li, Beijing normal UniversityThe Ringleb solution and its extension for transonic flows
Thu, 10 Oct 2013Jiequan Li, Beijing normal UniversityThe Ringleb solution and its extension for transonic flows continued
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 To Be Announced
Thu, 17 Oct 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 22 Oct 2013Jiequan Li, Beijing normal universityThe Ringleb solution and its extension for transonic flows continued
Thu, 24 Oct 2013TBATBA
Tue, 29 Oct 2013Jiequan Li, Beijing normal universityThe Ringleb solution and its extension for transonic flows
Thu, 31 Oct 2013Jingchi Huang, Penn State Universityglobal well-posedness to inhomogeneous incompressible Navier-Stokes equations
Tue, 5 Nov 2013Alberto Bressan, Penn StateRemarks on the p-system of isentropic gas dynamics
Thu, 7 Nov 2013TBADiscussion session
Tue, 12 Nov 2013TBADiscussion
Thu, 14 Nov 2013TBADiscussion session
Tue, 19 Nov 2013Jiequan Li, Beijing normal UniversityWave interactions for P-system
Thu, 21 Nov 2013TBADiscussion session
Tue, 26 Nov 2013 To Be Announced
Thu, 28 Nov 2013 To Be Announced
Tue, 3 Dec 2013Fang Yu, Penn StateLinear Stability of Contact Discontinuities in Three-Dimensional Compressible Isentropic Steady Flows
Thu, 5 Dec 2013Fang Yu, Penn StateLinear Stability of Contact Discontinuities in Three-Dimensional Compressible Isentropic Steady Flows (Continued)
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 To Be Announced
Thu, 12 Dec 2013Fang Yu, The Pennsylvania State UniversityLinear Stability of Contact Discontinuities in Three-Dimensional Compressible Isentropic Steady Flows (continued)
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 To Be Announced
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 To Be Announced
Archives 2014, 2013, 2012