PSU Mark
Eberly College of Science Mathematics Department

Hyperbolic and Mixed Type PDEs Seminar (2012 Archive)

DateSpeaker(s)Title
Thu, 6 Sep 2012Tianyou Zhang, Penn StateThe structure of solutions near a sonic line in gas dynamics via the pressure gradient equation
Tue, 11 Sep 2012Tianyou Zhang, Penn StateExistence of a classical supersonic solutions at a sonic line for the steady Euler equations (I)
Thu, 13 Sep 2012Tianyou Zhang, Penn StateExistence of a classical supersonic solutions at a sonic line for the steady Euler equations (II)
Tue, 18 Sep 2012Tianyou Zhang, Penn StateExistence of a classical supersonic solutions at a sonic line for the steady Euler equations (III)
Thu, 20 Sep 2012Tianyou Zhang, Penn StateExistence of a classical supersonic solutions at a sonic line for the steady Euler equations (IV)
Tue, 25 Sep 2012Tianyou Zhang, penn StateExistence of a classical supersonic solutions at a sonic line for the steady Euler equations (V)
Thu, 27 Sep 2012Alberto Bressan, Penn StateContractive metrics for non-smooth evolution problems
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 discussion session
Thu, 4 Oct 2012Yuxi ZhengLiquid Crystal Wave System of Equations
Tue, 9 Oct 2012Alberto Bressan, Penn StateLipschitz metrics for non-smooth evolutions
Thu, 11 Oct 2012Yuxi Zheng, Penn StateDiscussion session
Tue, 16 Oct 2012Qin Wang, Shanghai Jiaotong Universitydiscuss session
Thu, 18 Oct 2012Geng Chen, Penn Statediscussion session
Tue, 23 Oct 2012Alberto Bressan, Penn StateA nonlinear variational wave equation
Thu, 25 Oct 2012Geng Chen, Penn StateDiscussion session
Tue, 30 Oct 2012Geng Chen, Penn StateDiscussion session
Thu, 1 Nov 2012TBAdiscuss session
Tue, 6 Nov 2012TBA, TBADiscussion session
Thu, 8 Nov 2012TBA, Penn StateDiscussion session
Tue, 13 Nov 2012TBAdiscussion session
Thu, 15 Nov 2012TBADiscussion
Tue, 20 Nov 2012geng Chen, penn Statediscussion session
Thu, 22 Nov 2012TBAdiscussion session
Tue, 27 Nov 2012Geng chenDiscussion
Thu, 29 Nov 2012TBADiscussion
Tue, 4 Dec 2012Geng Chen, Penn Statediscussion session
Thu, 6 Dec 2012TBADiscussion session
Tue, 11 Dec 2012 Hyperbolic & Mixed Types PDEs
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 Hyperbolic & Mixed Types PDEs
Archives 2014, 2013, 2012