PSU Mark
Eberly College of Science Mathematics Department

Graduate Students

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Sonny Arora

Sonny Arora

Graduate Assistant
sza149@psu.edu
008 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 2471
Photo of Qichuan Bai

Qichuan Bai

Graduate Student
bai@math.psu.edu
010 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9675
Thesis Adviser: Andrew Belmonte
Photo of Alok Bakshi

Alok Bakshi

Graduate Assistant
bakshi@math.psu.edu
009 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9672
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Nigel Higson
Research Interests:
Geometry, Representation Theory and Physics
Photo of Shilpak Banerjee

Shilpak Banerjee

Graduate Assistant
banerjee@math.psu.edu
010 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-9675
Thesis Adviser: Anatole Katok
Photo of Pichkitti Bannangkoon

Pichkitti Bannangkoon

Graduate Teaching Assistant
bannang@math.psu.edu
413 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9126
Thesis Adviser: Nigel Higson
Photo of Juan Batista

Juan Batista

Graduate Student
jxb1131@psu.edu
013 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-2209
Photo of Stephanie Blanda

Stephanie Blanda

Graduate Teaching Assistant
blanda@math.psu.edu
020 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 4108
Thesis Adviser: Diane Henderson
Education:
B.S. in Mathematics, Lebanon Valley College, 2009
B.S. in Computer Science, Lebanon Valley College, 2009
Research Interests:
Wind Generated Ocean Waves
Photo of Damien Broka

Damien Broka

Graduate Assistant
dsb226@psu.edu
013 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-2209
Photo of Andrew Bydlon

Andrew Bydlon

Graduate Assistant
atb168@psu.edu
020 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 4108
Photo of Jesse Calvert

Jesse Calvert

Graduate Assistant
calvert@math.psu.edu
411 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-9120
Photo of Fei Cao

Fei Cao

Graduate Assistant
cao_f@math.psu.edu
015 McAllister Building
+814 865 1214
Thesis Adviser: James Brannick
Education:
B.S. Nankai University, 2010
Photo of Matthew Chao

Matthew Chao

Graduate Assistant
muc40@psu.edu
416 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-8676
Personal Web Page
Photo of Chen Dong

Dong Chen

Graduate Assistant
chen_d@math.psu.edu
402 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-9036
Thesis Adviser: Dmitri Burago
Photo of William Chen

William Chen

Graduate Assistant
chen_w@math.psu.edu
419 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9049
Thesis Adviser: Wen-Ching W. Li
Photo of Taerim Choe

Taerim Choe

Graduate Assistant
tuc169@psu.edu
009 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9672
Photo of Joao Pedro Correira-Matias

Joao Pedro Correia-Matias

Graduate Assistant
jpc294@psu.edu
009 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9672
Photo of Anirban Das

Anirban Das

Graduate Assistant
axd353@psu.edu
402 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-9036
Photo of Russell deForest

Russell deForest

Graduate Teaching Assistant
deforest@math.psu.edu
018 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 4291
Thesis Adviser: Andrew Belmonte
Photo of Anthony Deluca

Anthony Deluca

Graduate Assistant
ajd330@psu.edu
417 McAllister Buidling
+1-814-863-8909
Photo of Changguang Dong

Changguang Dong

Graduate Assistant
cud159@psu.edu
013 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 2209
Thesis Adviser: Anatole Katok
Photo of Daniel Droz

Daniel Droz

Graduate Teaching Assistant
droz@math.psu.edu
018 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 4291
Thesis Adviser: Gary Mullen
Education:
B.A. Mathematics and Physics, Franklin & Marshall College, 2010.
Research Interests:
Latin squares, finite fields, transcendental number theory.
Photo of Nicholas Early

Nicholas Early

Graduate Teaching Assistant
early@math.psu.edu
019 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9050
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Adrian Ocneanu
Research Interests:
Representation Theory, Mathematical Physics, Cluster Algebras
Photo of Alena Erchenko

Alena Erchenko

Graduate Student
axe930@psu.edu
016 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 8951
Thesis Adviser: Anatole Katok
Photo of Guoliang Fang

Guoliang Fang

Graduate Student
fang_g@math.psu.edu
013 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 2209
Thesis Adviser: Tim Reluga
Photo of Peter Gael

Peter Gael

Graduate Student
gael@math.psu.edu
015 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 1214
Research Interests:
Thesis Adviser: Lyle Long
Photo of Ayla Gafni

Ayla Gafni

Graduate Assistant
gafni@math.psu.edu
009 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-9672
Thesis Adviser: Robert Vaughan
Photo of Mike Harrison

Mike Harrison

Graduate Assistant
harrison@math.psu.edu
402 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-9036
Photo of Zhan Huang

Zhan Huang

Graduate Teaching Assistant
zhuang@math.psu.edu
416 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 8676
Thesis Adviser: Qiang Du
Photo of David Hughes

David Hughes

Graduate Student
drh272@psu.edu
019 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-9050
Photo of Oleksandr Iaroshenko

Oleksandr Iaroshenko

Graduate Assistant
iaroshenk@math.psu.edu
12 McAllister Building
+1 814 865-1271
Thesis Adviser: Leonid Berlyand
Photo of Sara Jamshidi

Sara Jamshidi

Graduate Assistant
jamshidi@math.psu.edu
419 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9049
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Jason Morton
Research Interests:
Mathematical Physics, Applied Algebra, Category Theory
Photo of Ehssan Khanmohammadi

Ehssan Khanmohammadi

Graduate Teaching Assistant
khanmoha@math.psu.edu
008 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 2471
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Nigel Higson
Research Interests:
Group Representations, Operator Algebras
Photo of Arkadz Kirshtein

Arkadz Kirshtein

Graduate Assistant
azk194@psu.edu
413 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9126
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Alberto Bressan
Education:
B.S. in Applied Mathematics and Computer Science, Belarusian State University, 2012
Research Interests:
PDE analysis and computations, hyperbolic systems of conservation laws, mathematical modelling in biology, fluid dynamics, finite difference schemes, applications of exact difference schemes.
Photo of Chao Liang

Chao Liang

Graduate Student
liang@math.psu.edu
430 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9121
Thesis Adviser: Xiantao Li
Photo of Hsuan-Yi Liao

Hsuan-Yi Liao

Graduate Assistant
hul170@psu.edu
404 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9060
Photo of Hung-Chang Liao

Hung-Chang Liao

Graduate Assistant
liao@math.psu.edu
417 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-8909
Thesis Adviser: Nathanial Brown
Photo of Jinpeng Lu

Jinpeng Lu

Graduate Assistant
jzl226@psu.edu
017 McAllister Building
+1-814-865-2862
Photo of Wei Lu

Wei Lu

Graduate Assistant
wxl199@psu.edu
417 McAllister Buidling
+1-814-863-8909
Photo of Nikita Lukyanon

Nikita Lukyanov

Graduate Assistant
nzl124@psu.edu
402 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-9036
Education:
Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, BS 2010, MS 2012
Photo of Yicong Ma

Yicong Ma

Graduate Assistant
ma_y@math.psu.edu
418 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-9021
Thesis Adviser: Jinchao Xu
Photo of Adrian Maler

Adrian Maler

Graduate Student
maler@math.psu.edu
009 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9672
Thesis Adviser: Stephen Simpson
Photo of Matthew Mizuhara

Matthew Mizuhara

Graduate Assistant
msm344@psu.edu
010 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9675
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Leonid Berlyand
Photo of Travis Morrison

Travis Morrison

Graduate Assistant
txm950@psu.edu
012 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 1271
Photo of Jun Ni

Jun Ni

Graduate Assistant
jzn132@psu.edu
411 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9120
Photo of John Pardo

John Pardo

Graduate Assistant
pardo@math.psu.edu
018 McAllister
+1 814 865-4291
Thesis Adviser: Jan Reimann
Photo of Donny Passary

Donny Passary

Graduate Student
dxp299@psu.edu
402 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-9036
Photo of Krzysztof Pawelec

Krzysztof Pawelec

Graduate Student
kmp5423@psu.edu
016 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 8951
Photo of Guangzhong Peng

Guangzhong Peng

Graduate Teaching Assistant
peng@math.psu.edu
015 McAllister
+1 814 865 1214
Thesis Adviser: Nigel Higson
Photo of Robert Purcell

Robert Purcell

Graduate Assistant
rwp149@psu.edu
017 McAllister Building
+1 814 865-2862
Photo of Changhe Qiao

Changhe Qiao

Graduate Teaching Assistant
qiao_c@math.psu.edu
419 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9049
Thesis Adviser: Jinchao Xu
Education:
B.S.,Peking University
Research Interests:
Reservoir Simulation
Photo of Angel Roman-Martinez

Angel Roman-Martinez

Graduate Student
arr228@psu.edu
404 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-9060
Photo of Diego Chaves

Diego Romeira Cigaran Chaves

Graduate Student
chaves@math.psu.edu
19 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-9050
Thesis Adviser: George Andrews
Photo of Oleg Rudenko

Oleg Rudenko

Graduate Assistant
oxr907@psu.edu
012 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 1271
Photo of Shawn Ryan

Shawn Ryan

Graduate Student
ryan@math.psu.edu
404 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9060
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Leonid Berlyand
Education:
B.S. Applied Mathematics, The University of Akron, 2009
M.S. Applied Mathematics, The University of Akron, 2009
Research Interests:
Mathematical Biology, Partial Differential Equations, Homogenization, Calculus of Variations, Material Science
Photo of Qijun Tan

Qijun Tan

Graduate Student
qut101@psu.edu
411 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9120
Thesis Adviser: Nigel Higson
Education:
B.S. in Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, Fudan University, 2012
Photo of Yunzhe Tao

Yunzhe Tao

Graduate Assistant
vinzer@psu.edu
419 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-9049
Education:
B. S., Univ. of Science & Technology of China, 2013
Photo of Adam Telatovich

Adam Telatovich

Graduate Assistant
aet156@psu.edu
411 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-9120
Photo of Chao Tian

Chao Tian

Graduate Student
cot5090@psu.edu
430 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9121
Thesis Adviser: Qiang Du
Photo of Xiaochuan Tian

Xiaochuan Tian

Graduate Assistant
tian_x@math.psu.edu
418 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-9021
Thesis Adviser: Qiang Du
Photo of Pavlo Tsytsura

Pavlo Tsytsura

Graduate Teaching Assistant
tsytsura@math.psu.edu
411 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9120
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Anatole Katok
Photo of Jacob Turner

Jacob Turner

Graduate Assistant
turner@math.psu.edu
418 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9021
Personal Storehouse of Maelstrom
Thesis Adviser: Jason Morton
Education:
B.A., Western Kentucky University, 2010
Research Interests:
Complexity Theory, Category Theory, Algebraic Geometry, Vikings
Photo of John Urschel

John C. Urschel

Graduate Student
jcu5018@psu.edu
018 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 4291
Photo of John D. U

John D. Urschel

Graduate Student
jdu113@psu.edu
012 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 1271
Photo of Kurt Vinhage

Kurt Vinhage

Graduate Teaching Assistant
vinhage@math.psu.edu
432 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 3644
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Anatole Katok
Education:
Bachelor of Arts, Mathematics, Florida State University, 2010
Photo of Haining Wang

Haining Wang

Graduate Assistant
wang_h@math.psu.edu
008 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 2471
Thesis Adviser: Wen-Ching W. Li
Photo of Lu Wang

Lu Wang

Graduate Student
wang_l@math.psu.edu
010 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9675
Thesis Adviser: Jinchao Xu
Education:
B.A. Peking University, China
Research Interests:
finite element method and Multigrid method
Photo of Ryan Wasson

Ryan Wasson

Graduate Assistant
rdw183@psu.edu
418 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-9021
Photo of Deling Wei

Deling Wei

Graduate Student
wei@math.psu.edu
010 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9675
Thesis Adviser: Alberto Bressan
Photo of William Wright

William Wright

Graduate Assistant
wcw124@psu.edu
430 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-9121
Photo of Weisheng Wu

Weisheng Wu

Graduate Student
wu@math.psu.edu
016 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 8951
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Anatole Katok
Education:
B. S., University of Science and Technology of China, 2008
Research Interests:
Dynamical systems and Ergodic theory.
Photo of Xiaojie Wu

Xiaojie Wu

Graduate Assistant
xxw139@psu.edu
432 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-3644
Education:
B.S. in Information and Computational Science, Wuhan University, 2011
B.E. in Computer Science and Technology, Wuhan University, 2011
M.S. in Computational Mathematics, Wuhan University, 2013
Research Interests:
Computational Mathematics, Computational Materials.
Photo of Wenfang Xu

Wenfang Xu

Graduate Assistant
wxx107@psu.edu
404 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9060
Photo of Yang Kai

Kai Yang

Graduate Assistant
432 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 3644
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Jinchao Xu
Education:
BS in Mathematics, Jilin University, 2010
Research Interests:
Fluid-structure interaction, Multigrid, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Finite Element Exterior Calculus, Smoothed Particle Hydrodynamics
Photo of Jeff Yelton

Jeff Yelton

Graduate Student
yelton@math.psu.edu
017 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 2862
Thesis Adviser: Yuri Zarhin
Photo of Liming Yuan

Liming Yuan

Graduate Assistant
yuan@math.psu.edu
20 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-4108
Thesis Adviser: Qiang Du
Photo of Aleksey Zelenberg

Aleksey Zelenberg

Graduate Student
zelenberg@math.psu.edu
417 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 8909
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Nathanial Brown
Education:
B.S. in Applied Mathematics, Columbia University, 2009
Research Interests:
Operator Algebras
Photo of Agnieszka Zelerowicz

Agnieszka Zelerowicz

Graduate Assistant
axz157@psu.edu
411 McAllister Building
+1-814-863-9120
Photo of Dongmei Zhang

Dongmei Zhang

Graduate Student
zhang_d@math.psu.edu
404 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9060
Thesis Adviser: Alberto Bressan
Photo of Hongxuan Zhang

Hongxuan Zhang

Graduate Assistant
huz114@psu.edu
416 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 8676
Photo of Qingtian Zhang

Qingtian Zhang

Graduate Assistant
zhang_q@math.psu.edu
432 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-3644
Photo of Siyan Zhang

Siyan Zhang

Graduate Assistant
zhang_s@math.psu.edu
015 McAllister Building
+1 814 865-1214
Thesis Adviser: Victor Nistor
Research Interests:
Co-Adviser: Anna Mazzucato
Photo of Xuan Zhang

Xuan Zhang

Graduate Assistant
zhang_x@math.psu.edu
017 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 2862
Education:
Thesis adviser: Manfred Denker
Photo of Yajie Zhang

Yajie Zhang

Graduate Assistant
zhang_ya@math.psu.edu
413 McAllister Building
+1 814 863-9126
Thesis Adviser: Anna Mazzucato
Education:
B.S. Nankai Univerisity 2011
Research Interests:
PDE
Co-Advisor: Victor Nistor
Photo of Yicun Zhen

Yicun Zhen

Graduate Assistant
zhen@math.psu.edu
425 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 4135
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: John Harlim
Education:
B.S.,Mathematics, Peking University
Photo of Xiaofei Zheng

Xiaofei Zheng

Graduate Assistant
xxz145@psu.edu
430 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9121
Photo of Adam Zydney

Adam Zydney

Graduate Assistant
zydney@math.psu.edu
16 McAllister Building
+1 814 865-8951
Personal Web Page
Thesis Adviser: Svetlana Katok
Education:
B.S. in Mathematics, Pennsylvania State University