PSU Mark
Eberly College of Science Mathematics Department

Emeriti

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo of Joel Anderson

Joel Anderson

Emeritus
anderson@math.psu.edu
427 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9097
Education:
Ph.D., Indiana University, 1971
Research Interests:
Operator algebras
Photo of Steve Armentrout

Steve Armentrout

Emeritus
Photo of Paul Axt

Paul Axt

Emeritus
pxa4@psu.edu
334 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 3647
Education:
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1958
Photo of Christine Ayoub

Christine Ayoub

Emerita
cwa1@psu.edu
427 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9097
Education:
Ph.D., Yale University, 1947
Photo of Raymond Ayoub

Raymond Ayoub

Emeritus
rga1@psu.edu
427 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9097
Education:
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1950
Photo of Dorothy Bordner

Dorothy Bordner

Emerita
Photo of Dale Brownawell

Dale Brownawell

Emeritus
wdb@math.psu.edu
328 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 7104
Personal Web Page
Education:
Ph.D., Cornell University, 1970
Research Interests:
Number theory, transcendence
Photo of Paromita Chowla

Paromita Chowla

Emerita
Education:
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder, 1961
Photo of Frank Deutsch

Frank Deutsch

Emeritus
deutsch@math.psu.edu
406 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 3844
Personal Web Page
Education:
Ph.D., Brown University, 1966
Research Interests:
Approximation theory, functional analysis
Photo of Moses Glasner

Moses Glasner

Emeritus
glasner@math.psu.edu
318C McAllister Building
+1 814 865 8439
Personal Web Page
Education:
Ph.D., UCLA, 1966
Research Interests:
Potential theory, complex variables and differential geometry
Photo of Kyong T. Hahn

Kyong T. Hahn

Emeritus
hahn@math.psu.edu
Education:
Ph.D., Stanford University, 1964
Photo of Robert Huff

Robert Huff

Emeritus
huff@math.psu.edu
Personal Web Page
Education:
Ph.D., The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1969
Photo of Robert Hunter

Robert Hunter

Emeritus
hunter@math.psu.edu
433 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 3647
Education:
Ph.D., The Louisiana State University, 1958
Photo of Donald James

Donald James

Emeritus
james@math.psu.edu
433 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 3647
Education:
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute Technology, 1963
Photo of Thomas Jech

Thomas Jech

Emeritus
jech@math.psu.edu
Personal Web Page
Education:
Ph.D., Universitas Carolina Prague, 1966
Photo of Richard Mansfield

Richard Mansfield

Emeritus
melvin@math.psu.edu
433 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 3647
Personal Web Page
Education:
Ph.D., Stanford University, 1970
Photo of Peter Maserick

Peter Maserick

Emeritus
maserick@math.psu.edu
406 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 3844
Personal Web Page
Education:
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Research Interests:
Abstract Harmonic Analysis on Semigroups
Photo of Peter Morris

Peter Morris

Emeritus
morris@math.psu.edu
406 McAllister Building
+1 814 865 3844
Personal Web Page
Education:
Ph.D., University of Texas, 1966
Research Interests:
Banach Spaces, Approximation Theory
Photo of Donald C. Rung

Donald C. Rung

Emeritus
rung@math.psu.edu
334 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 8665
Personal Web Page
Education:
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame, 1961
Photo of Arkady Tempelman

Arkady Tempelman

Professor
aat@math.psu.edu
326 Thomas
+1 814 863 9024
Personal Web Page
Education:
Ph.D., Vilnius State University, 1975
Research Interests:
Ergodic theory, statistics
Photo of Roger Ware

Roger Ware

Emeritus
rxw10@psu.edu
Education:
Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara, 1970
Photo of William Waterhouse

William Waterhouse

Emeritus
wcw@math.psu.edu
431 McAllister Building
Education:
Ph.D., Harvard University, 1968
Research Interests:
Algebra, number theory, affine group schemes,
Photo of Robert Wells

Robert Wells

Emeritus
wells@math.psu.edu
224 McAllister Building
+1 814 863 9118
Education:
Ph.D., Princeton University, 1964